The International Student Forum

Questions about Studying in Canada? Ask me!

Please feel free to post with questions or comments about studying in Canada!
Forum rules
Our rules are simple:
- Spam will not be tolerated
- Never use abusive or offensive language
- ABSOLUTELY NO marketing or promotional links allowed

PLEASE NOTE THIS REGARDING MARKETING OR LINKS
All links posted in our forums are "nofollow" and carry no search engine weight.

If you wish to advertise or promote a service you offer to international students, please see the appropriate forum for Advertising/ Promotion. It's very simple, fail to adhere to these guidelines and you will be banned and removed - your are only wasting our time and your time!

Questions about Studying in Canada? Ask me!

Postby globe runner » Tue, 10 Jan 2006 10:26:36 -0500

I am a Canadian English teacher living in Toronto. I noticed many people ask questions about studying in Canada. I am available to answer your questions. Please feel free to contact me, check out my homepage or reply to this post.
Thanks
globe runner

Enquiry on Studying in Canada

Postby 84.christina » Sat, 25 Feb 2006 03:03:15 -0500

Good day,

I just graduated from my first degree in Australia and wish to further my studies in Canada. However, I'm not sure whether the environment in Canada is similar to Australia. Is the living expenses in Canada much expensive? Thanks a lot. ! :D
84.christina

your help needed

Postby nistudent » Sun, 28 May 2006 06:56:23 -0500

My sister in law is currently finishing her GCSE's in the Northern Ireland. She is 16 turning 17 and she wants to go to canada to study and work for a while.

Do you know of any schemes, programmes, schools that might sponsor or help her accomplish this?

Many thanks
nistudent

Re: Questions about Studying in Canada? Ask me!

Postby smshre » Wed, 14 May 2008 10:37:59 -0500

hi